For all the things I said I’d never do

For all the pain I put you through

For all the reckless moments spent

Thinking love was heaven sent

I apologize for the wrong I’ve done

As the forgotten daughter

Of a forgotten son

I know now that love is pain

How heartbreak can drive us insane

Lead us to the beds of broken men

Seeking comfort from shattered women

Crying over what might have been

As we take the blame for original sin

I have sympathy for the devil now

As the cradle falls from the bough

I seek to find the cracked mirror of my heart

Reflected a thousand times over

In your hundred broken parts

I have sympathy for the devil now

Grant me eyes to see through the dark

— B.

Leave a Reply

